Resident of the Year

Purpose of Award: This award recognizes an EMRA member who has demonstrated significant dedication in promoting the goals and objectives of EMRA at local, state and national levels. In addition, the recipient must have a record of creativity, enthusiasm and accomplishment in addressing issues pertaining to emergency medicine

Application Process: Single letter of support, the nominee's curriculum vitae, and application form

Eligibility: Resident member of EMRA

Selection Criteria: Leadership and service to residents

Award: Plaque and $1,000

Application Deadline: January 15

Award Date: Spring Meeting

Date of Inception: 1997

Apply Now


Past Recipients

1998 Brent Asplin, MD 1999

Nathan P. Pelmann, MD


Tiffany Medlin Osborn, MD
2001 David Huang, MD 2002 Jeremy T. Cushman, MD 2003 Armando Hevia, MD
2004 Heather Farley, MD 2005 Silpa Gadiraju, MD


Justin "Tug" Binstead, DO
2007 Taku Taira, MD 2008 Julie M. Sullivan, MD 2009 Taku Taira, MD
2010 Julie Sullivan, MD 2011 Priya Kuppusamy, MD 2012 Jonel Daphnis, MD, MPH
2013 Michael Ritchie, MD 2014 Tom Becker, MD 2015 Sara Andrabi, MD
2016 Justin Fuehrer, DO 2017; Taylor Nichols, MD    


Click here to
send us feedback