Mentorship Award

Purpose of Award: This award recognizes a current EMRA alumnus who has demonstrated exceptional service as a mentor for medical students and/or residents in Emergency Medicine. The dedicated recipient is an outstanding role model for future emergency physicians and consistently goes out of his or her way in helping others develop in their careers in emergency medicine

Application Process: Single letter of support, the nominee's curriculum vitae, and application form 

Eligibility: Attending physician

Selection Criteria: Mentorship to students and/or residents

Award: Plaque

Sponsor: Kristin E. Harkin, MD, FACEP

Application Deadline: July 15
Award Date: Fall Meeting

Date of Inception: 2008

Apply Now

Past Recipients

2008 Latha G. Stead, MD 2009 Kjell Lindgren, MD, MPH 2010 Gus Garmel, MD, FACEP, FAAEM
2011 Debra Houry, MD, MPH 2012 Pratik B Doshi, MD 2013 Bobby Desai, MD, FACEP
2014 Julie Welch, MD        

Click here to
send us feedback