Cooper Medical School of Rowan University

Educate. Innovate. Lead. Serve.

These four principles are the foundation of the Doctor of Medicine program at Cooper Medical School of Rowan University (CMSRU). Reflected in CMSRU’s mission and vision, they provide a roadmap for our students, our deans, our faculty and our staff. We believe that by weaving these four values into every aspect of our school, we are ensuring that our graduates will be the physician leaders of tomorrow – the men and women who you will want to provide medical care to you and to your loved ones.

Officially launched in 2012, CMSRU was the first new medical school in New Jersey in 35 years. Being a new school afforded us with the unique opportunities to create a culture centered on teamwork, professionalism and empathy. We’ve had the advantage of being able to develop a curriculum that offers dynamic teaching methods that support learning, including a focus on active learning, simulation and early and frequent exposure to patient care.