Awards, Award Winners

Excellence in EM: Honoring EMRA's Awards Recipients

EMRA strives to help you be the best doctor and leader you can be, helping to make emergency medicine the best specialty it can be. These outstanding physicians and trainees have gone an extra mile - help us honor their accomplishments.

Joseph F. Waeckerle, MD, FACEP, Alumni of the Year Award
Eric Steinberg, DO
St. Joseph’s Regional Medical Center

Faculty Mentor of the Year Award
Elizabeth Leenellett, MD
University of Cincinnati Dept. of Emergency Medicine

Faculty Teaching Excellence Award
Ran Ran, MD
Oregon Health and Science University

Steve Tantama, MD, Military Excellence Award
Lt. Col. Jaysun Frisch, DO
The Ohio State University

Clinical Excellence Award
Renato Rapada, DO
Brooke Army Medical Center/SAUSHEC

Augustine D’Orta Humanism Award
Vivian Tam, MD
The Ottawa Hospital

FOAM(er) of the Year
Kristen Panthagani, MD, PhD
Yale New Haven Medical Center

CORD Academic Assembly Travel Scholarship
Brittany Ladson, DO

LAC Travel Scholarship
Jose Reyes, MD
Cook County Health & Hospitals System

EMRA/ACEP Resident-Fellow Health Policy Elective in D.C.
Ashley Brittain, MD
St. Barnabas Hospital

EMRA/ACEP Medical Student Elective in Health Policy
Adriana Cordova, MS
University of IL at Chicago

Leyla Farshidpour
University of CA, Davis School of Medicine

EMRA/ACEP EDDA Travel Scholarship
Natassia Buckridge, MD
State University of New York

Danielle Haussner, MD
NY Presbyterian Hospital Columbia and Cornell

Kourosh Yazdani, MD

Samuel Sondheim, MD, MBA
Mount Sinai

Mark Brombacher, DO
Spectrum Health/Michigan State University

Kristopher Hendershot, MD
Jackson Memorial Hospital/University of Miami

EMRA Simulation Research Grant
David Fernandez, MD
Northshore-Long Island Hospital, Northwell

Sophia Görgens, MD
Zucker-Northwell NS/LIJ

Related Articles

Program Director Interview Series: Linda Regan, MD, FACEP | Johns Hopkins Emergency Medicine Residency Program

Program Director Interview Series: Linda Regan, MD, FACEP | Johns Hopkins Emergency Medicine Residency Program Linda Regan, MD, FACEP, is the program director at Johns Hopkins Department of Emergency

Editor's Forum: “Speaker, we have an election.”

New EM Resident Editor-in-Chief Priyanka Lauber reviews her history with EMRA and looks forward to her new role.