Awards, Award Winners

EMRA 2014 Spring Award Recipients


Congratulations to EMRA's Deserving Winners!

Top row from left
Outgoing EMRA Board Member: former MSGC chair, Zach Jarou, MD, Michigan State University; Research Grant: Jason Bowman, Texas A&M University Health Science Center and Jeffrey Chien, MD, Thomas Jefferson University; Academic Excellence Award: Nicholas Johnson, MD, University of Pennsylvania; Jean Hollister EMS Award: Ryan Gerecht, MD, CMTE, University of Cincinnati.

Bottom row from left
Dr. Alexandra Greene Medical Student Award: Zheng Ben Ma, Baylor College of Medicine; EMRA Resident of the Year: Tom Becker, MD, University of Michigan; Residency Director of the Year: Mark Clark, MD, St. Luke's-Roosevelt Hospital Center; Chief Resident of the Year: Neel Naik, MD, NYU/Bellevue Hospital Center; Assistant Residency Director of the Year: Charlotte Page Wills, MD, Alameda County/Highland Hospital.

Not pictured
Chief Residents of the Year: Meghan Spyres, MD and Ambrose Wong, MD, NYU/Bellevue Hospital Center; Residency Coordinator of the Year: Katy Oksuita, University of Wisconsin Hospitals & Clinics; EMBRS Scholarship: Rachel Wightman, MD, NYU/Bellevue Hospital; Teaching Fellowship Scholarship: Katja Goldflam, MD, Yale School of Medicine; Local Action Grant: P. Quincy Moore, MD, Cook County Hospital.