Award Winners, Awards

Honoring Excellence in Emergency Medicine

EMRA is proud to offer more than $100,000 in awards, scholarships, and grants every year - recognizing outstanding work and helping to foster excellence among clinicians, educators, and leaders in EM. Please join us in congratulating the EMRA 2019 Spring Awards recipients.

Academic Excellence Award
Hani Kuttab, MD | University of Chicago

Dr. Alexandra Greene Medical Student Award
Michael Messina | Ohio University COM
Hurnan Vongsachang, MPH | University of California Riverside

Chief Resident(s) of the Year: Ohio State Chief Residents
Katherine Buck, MD
Carolyn Martinez, MD
Krystin Miller, MD
Caitlin Rublee, MD, MPH

Fellow of the Year
Nida F. Degesys, MD | Stanford University

Resident of the Year
Kelly Wong, MD | Brown University 

Jean Hollister Contribution to Pre-Hospital Care Award
Benjamin Nicholson, MD | Boston Medical Center 

Rosh Review “One Step Further” Award
Aubri Carman, MD | Maricopa Medical Center

Robert Doherty, MD, ACEP EMF Teaching Fellowship
Aalap Shah, MD | Medical University of South Carolina

Residency Director of the Year
Charlotte Wills, MD | Alameda Health System – Highland Hospital 

Associate Residency Director of the Year
Abra Fant, MD, FACEP | Northwestern University 

Residency Coordinator of the Year
Christy Angerhofer | Denver Health 

Be the Change Grant
Gregory Peters | Harvard Medical School 

ACEP Scientific Assembly
Abraham Akbar | Baylor College of Medicine
Alexander Danaj | Texas Tech University Health Science Center-Lubbock
Taylor Docter | UCSD School of Medicine
Michael Gendreau | Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine
Simon Ostrowski | University of Massachusetts Medical School
Vir Singh, MD, MBS | University of Central Florida-Ocala
Sriram Venkatesan | Sri Ramachandra University – India 

Critical Care Medicine Conference
Valerie Pierre, MD | Brookdale University Medical Center

Allen Chang, MD | Stanford University Medical Center
Farah Z. Dadabhoy | Harvard Affiliated Emergency Medicine Residency
Elena DiMiceli, MD | NYU/Bellevue Medical Center
Sam Slade, DO, MBA, FAWM | Kingman Regional Medical Center
Ynhi Thomas, MD | Baylor College of Medicine

Claudie Bolduc, MD, MPH | Ronald Reagan/Olive View UCLA Medical Center
Mahesh Polavarapu, MD | Christiana Care Health System

EMRA Congressional Health Policy Fellowship
RJ Sontag, MD | UT Health San Antonio

Janette Magallanes, MD | Baylor College of Medicine
Kimberly Moulton, MD | Stanford University Medical Center

Shivani Adhyaru, DO | Morristown Memorial Hospital
Lena Carleton | FIU Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
Shelby Hoebee | The University of Arizona College of Medicine-Phoenix
Courtney Hutchins, MD | University of Chicago
Valerie Pierre, MD | Brookdale University Medical Center 

Taylor Docter | UCSD School of Medicine
Hani Kuttab, MD | University of Chicago
Justine Seidenfeld, MD | Cook County/Stroger Hospital 

Tactical EMS/Mercyhealth
Jon Christensen, DO | MSUCOM/ProMedica Monroe Regional Hospital
Woodrow Sams, MD | University of Michigan
Kelsey Wilhelm, MD | Harbor UCLA Medical Center 

Tactical Emergency Casualty Care/Mercyhealth
Karl Koivisto, MD | University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Corey McNeilly, MA | UT Health San Antonio


Related Articles

Congratulations to EMRA's 2018 Fall Awards Recipients

We are raving about our Fall 2018 awards recipients!