Hats Off to the Inaugural Class

The inaugural graduates of the EMRA Leadership Academy were honored this spring in a ceremony held during CORD Academic Assembly. These up-and-coming leaders participated in monthly educational sessions, year-long mentoring, and individual capstone projects designed to improve the specialty.

EMRA Leadership Academy Class of 2019
Lauren Altschuh, MD | Wellspan York Hospital
Tanya Belle, MD | Henry Ford Medical Center
Daniel Bral, DO, MPH | University of Rochester
Morgan Bobb | University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine
Jonathan Brewer | Texas A&M College of Medicine
Linelle Campbell, MD | Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Marc Cassone, DO | Geisinger Medical Center
Elena DiMiceli, MD | NYU/Bellevue Medical Center
Justin Fuehrer, DO, FAWM | Long Island Jewish Hospital
Cameron Gettel, MD | Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Margaret Goodrich, MD | Baystate Medical Center
Hannah Gordon, MPH | FIU Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
Juliana Jaramillo, MD | SUNY Downstate/Kings County Hospital
Cameron Justice, AEMT | Pacific Northwest University COM
Samantha Lord, MS, NREMT-P | Des Moines University COM
Corey McNeilly, MA | UT Health San Antonio
Michael Messina | Ohio University Heritage COM
Shyam Murali, MD | Mercy St. Vincent Medical Center
Yagnaram Ravichandran, MBBS, MD, FAAP | Children’s Hospital of Michigan
Karina Sanchez, MD | Conemaugh Memorial Medical Center
Joanna Sitzmann, DO | Kaweah Delta Health Care District
RJ Sontag, MD | UT Health San Antonio
Greg Tanquary, DO, MBA | Doctors Hospital/OhioHealth
Ashima Vohra, MD | Ascension St. John Hospital

Notable Mentions
Erik Blutinger, MD, MSc | Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Matt Guess, MD | Harbor UCLA Medical Center
Yevgeniy Maksimenko, MD | Boston Medical Center
Kyle Ragins, MD | UCLA Olive View Medical Center
Anisha Turner, MD | LSU-Shreveport

Related Articles

Meet Alexa Peterson

Alexa Peterson 02/25/2020
We're pleased to introduce Alexa Peterson, EMRA Medical Student Council Southeast Regional Representative, 2020-2021.

Meet Tori Ehrhardt

Tori Ehrhardt 02/25/2020
We're pleased to introduce Tori Ehrhardt, EMRA Medical Student Council Southeast Regional Representative, 2020-2021.