Committees and Divisions, Leadership

2019 Outgoing Committee Leaders

EMRA leaders are the backbone of our success – and the rising stars of emergency medicine. Please help us recognize these EMRA committee members whose tenures have come to a close. EMRA is stronger because of their service and contributions to medical students, residents, fellows, and the specialty as a whole. 

Administration & Operations
Chair Joshua Gauger, MD, MBA | University of Cincinnati
   Vice Chairs
   Greg Fernandez, MD, MBA | Mount Sinai School of Medicine
   Nazish Malik | Texas A&M College of Medicine

Critical Care
Chair Clark Owyang, MD | Stanford University Medical Center
   Vice Chairs
   Matt Guess, MD | Los Angeles County – Harbor UCLA Medical Center
   Yanika Wolfe, MD | Stanford University Medical Center

Diversity & Inclusion
Chair-elect Christopher Harris, MD | University of Chicago

Chair Deena Khamees, MD | Baylor College of Medicine
   Vice Chairs
   Jeff Liu, MD | Baylor College of Medicine
   Anthony DeVivo, DO | Mount Sinai St. Luke’s-Roosevelt Hospital Center
   Ross Christensen, DO | Maricopa Medical Center
   Erin Karl, MD | University of Nebraska Medical Center
   Jon Brewer | Texas A&M College of Medicine

Health Policy
Chair Allen Wang, MD | George Washington University
   Vice Chairs
   Kyle Ragins, MD | UCLA Olive View Medical Center
   Neil Dubey, MD | Mount Sinai School of Medicine
   Sushant Kapoor, DO | Christiana Care Health System
   Hannah Gordon, MPH | FIU Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
   Petrina Craine, MD | Alameda Health System – Highland Hospital
   Ynhi Thomas, MD | Baylor College of Medicine

Chair Archana Shah, MD | University of Chicago

Chair Brian Strickland, MD | University of Chicago
   Vice Chair
   Nehal Naik, MD | George Washington University

Pediatric EM
Chair Jijoe Joseph, DO | Nassau University Medical Center

Prehospital & Disaster Medicine
Chair Seth Kelly, MD, MBA | University of Maryland
   Vice Chair
   Jared Ross, DO, FF/EMT-T | Washington University in St. Louis

Chair Will Bianchi, DO, MSc; LT, MC, USN | Naval Medical Center Portsmouth
   Vice Chair
   Aadil Vora, DO | Emory University 

Chair Aga De Castro, MD, MPH | UCONN Health/Hartsford Hospital
   Vice Chairs
   Alex Tran | Brown Medical School
   John Peacock | University of Texas Medical School – Houston

Sports Medicine
Chair Richard Grantier III, MD | University of Mississippi
   Vice Chairs
   Stewart Lee, MD | Albany Medical Center
   Jonathan Pickos | Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Chair Aaron Frey, DO | Lehigh Valley Health Network
Chair-elect Daniel Bral, DO, MPH | University of Rochester

Chair Landon Pratt, MD | University of Arizona
   Vice Chairs
   Kevin Hu, MD | Mount Sinai School of Medicine
   Jacob Freudenberger | UNT Health Science Center

Chair Leann Mainis, MD | UCSF Fresno
   Vice Chair
   Taryn Webb, MD | Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Chair Charlie Duke, MD | Yale New Haven Medical Center

Medical Student Council
Chair Sarah Ring | University of Miami
Vice Chair Michael Messina | Ohio University Heritage COM
Editor Morgan Bobb | University of Iowa
   Web/Tech Coordinator Sean Trostel | Medical College of Georgia
   Northeast Coordinator Kate Anderson | University of Vermont
   Southeast Coordinator Hannah Gordon | FIU Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
   West Coordinator Corey McNeilly | UT Health San Antonio
   Midwest Coordinator Jonathan Pickos | Des Moines University
   Legislative Coordinator Kirstin Woody Scott, MPhil, PhD | Harvard Medical School
   Mentorship Coordinator Bryan Feinstein | University of Washington
   Student Advising Coordinator Hayley Musial | FIU Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
   AMA-MSS Representative Duy Hoang | Texas Tech University Health Science Center
   AMA-MSS Representative Ashley Tarchione | University of Nevada
   Regional Representatives
   Pacific: Cameron Justice | Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences
   Southwest: Jonathan Brewer | Texas A&M
   Great Plains: Samantha Lord | Michigan State University
   Northeast 1: Marie Murphy | SUNY Upstate
   Northeast 2: Alex Tran | Brown University
   Mid-Atlantic: Mustafa Alam | Howard University
   Southeast 1: Cornelia Hendley | Wake Forest University
   Southeast 2: Rugaieh Abaza | Morehouse School of Medicine
   South-Central: Daniel Fuchs | Alabama COM
   Osteopathic: Jody AJ Lakey | Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences
   International: Vanessa Graff | St. George’s University

Related Articles

EMRA's New Board Members Serve and Inspire

The Representative Council elected 5 new members to the EMRA Board of Directors in October 2018. Meet your new directors!

Meet Timothy Montrief, MD, MPH

We're pleased to introduce Timothy Montrief, MD, MPH, vice chair of the EMRA Critical Care Committee, 2020-2021.