Award Winners, Awards

Honoring Excellence in Emergency Medicine

Chair of the Year
Bo Burns, DO, FACEP
University of Oklahoma School of Community Medicine

Residency Director of the Year
Jason Seamon, DO, MHS, FACEP | Spectrum Health/Michigan State University 

Associate Residency Director of the Year
David Peak, MD | Massachusetts General Hospital 

Residency Coordinator of the Year
Chelsea Harrison | Northwestern University 

Academic Excellence Award
Samita Heslin, MD | Stony Brook University

Dr. Alexandra Greene Medical Student of the Year Award
Fiona Chen | Brown University
Ashley Pennington | Pacific Northwest University

Chief Resident(s) of the Year: Stanford University Chief Residents
Robert Dixon, DO
Bryn Eisfelder, MD
Collin Michels, MD
Jeffrey Tadashi Sakamoto, MD

Fellow of the Year
Kelli Jarrell, MD | University of Cincinnati

Resident of the Year
Cindy Chang, MD | Los Angeles County Harbor-UCLA Medical Center 

Jean Hollister Contribution to Pre-Hospital Care Award
Jake Toy, DO | Los Angeles County Harbor-UCLA Medical Center 

Rosh Review “One Step Further” Award
Thomas Ems, MD | Prisma Health

ACEP CORD Teaching Fellowship
Alexander Garrett, MD | Los Angeles County Harbor-UCLA Medical Center


ACEP Scientific Assembly
Akash Desai, MD | Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai 

Critical Care Medicine Conference
Jonathan Hootman, MD | Stanford University

Scott Brensel, DO, MS | Henry Ford Hospital
Sophia Gorgens, MD | Zucker-Northwell NS/LIJ
Monica Logan, MD | Advocate Christ Medical Center
Donna Okoli, MD | Advocate Christ Medical Center

EMBRS - EM Basic Research Skills Conference
Henry Schwimmer, MD | Highland Hospital/Alameda Health
Nicole Prendergast, MD | Stanford University

Katherine Wegman, MD | Boston Medical Center

Nkemdilim Erica Uche | 

Related Articles

Congratulations to EMRA's 2018 Fall Awards Recipients

We are raving about our Fall 2018 awards recipients!