Awards, Award Winners

Excellence in EM: Honoring EMRA's Awards Recipients

In a year when everyone working in emergency medicine has demonstrated compassion, selflessness, and excellence, we want to show our gratitude and appreciation to all — and special recognition to these EMRA award recipients.

Joseph F. Waeckerle, MD, FACEP, Alumni of the Year
Andrew G. Little, DO | AdventHealth Orlando

Faculty Mentor of the Year
Adaira Landry, MD, MEd | Harvard University/Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Faculty Teaching Excellence Award
Laura Welsh, MD | Boston Medical Center

Steve Tantama, MD, Military Excellence Award
Capt. Joshua Lowe, MD | San Antonio Military Medical Center

Augustine D’Orta Humanism Award
Sheri-Ann Kaltiso, MD | Emory University School of Medicine
Alicia Lu, MD | Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Clinical Excellence Award
James H. Williams, MD | Harbor UCLA Medical Center

Be The Change Project Grant
Herman Lee, DO | University of Nevada-Las Vegas

Honorary Members
Bryan D. Hayes, PharmD, DABAT, FAACT, FASHP
Nicole Harrington, PharmD
Jamie M. Rosini, PharmD, MS, BCCCP, BCPS, DABAT

FOAM(er) of the Year
Adam Gottula, MD | University of Cincinnati

EMRA Simulation Research Grant
Yasamin Soltanianzadeh, MD | Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai


EMRA/ACEP Resident-Fellow Health Policy Elective
Nishad Rahman, MD | St. John’s Riverside Hospital

EMRA/ACEP Medical Student Health Policy Elective
Kenneth Kim | David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Emily Shearer | Stanford University School of Medicine

Arnab Sarker, MD, MBA | New York University/Bellevue Medical Center
Nicholas Stark, MD, MBA | University of California – San Francisco General Hospital
Anisha Turner, MD | Baylor College of Medicine

International EM Rotation Scholarship
Alex Wang, MD | University of Connecticut

EDDA Travel Scholars
Monisha Dilip, MD | SUNY Downstate
Jared Ditkowsky, MD | Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Kumar Gandhi, MD, MPH | Northwestern University
Tehreem Rehman, MD, MPH | Advocate Christ Medical Center
Vineet Sharma, MD | New York Presbyterian Hospital
David Weech, DO, MBA | Kingman Regional Medical Center

CORD Academic Assembly Travel Scholars
Jonathan Karademos, MD | Oregon Health & Science University

LAC Travel Scholars
Charles Sanky, MPH | Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Related Articles

2014 CPC Semi-Final Competition Winners

EM Resident 08/21/2014
2014 CPC Semi-Final Competition Winners Congratulations to the winners of the 2014 National Emergency Medicine Clinical Pathologic Case Presentation (CPC) Semi-Final Competition, sponsored by ACEP, C

EMRA 2014 Spring Award Recipients

EM Resident 08/21/2014
EMRA 2014 Spring Award Recipients Congratulations to EMRA's Deserving Winners! Top row from left Outgoing EMRA Board Member: former MSGC chair, Zach Jarou, MD, Michigan State University; Research Gra