Awards, Award Winners

Excellence in EM: Honoring EMRA's Awards Recipients

EMRA strives to help you be the best doctor and leader you can be, helping to make emergency medicine the best specialty it can be. These outstanding physicians and trainees have gone an extra mile - help us honor their accomplishments.

Joseph F. Waeckerle, MD, FACEP, Alumni of the Year
Cedric Dark, MD, MPH | Baylor College of Medicine

Faculty Mentor of the Year
Jessica Oswald, MD | UC-San Diego

Faculty Teaching Excellence Award
Michelle Lin, MD | UC-San Francisco

Steve Tantama, MD, Military Excellence Award
Haley Dodson, MD | Naval Medical Center San Diego

Augustine D'Orta Humanism Award
Larissa Unruh, MD | Cook County Hospital

Be The Change Project Grant
Jacob Garcia | Thomas Jefferson University

Clinical Excellence Award
Sarah Wolochatiuk, MD | University of Cincinnati

FOAM(er) of the Year
Rahel Gizaw, MD | Emory University

EMRA Simulation Research Grant
Imikomobong (Micky) Ibia, MD | Harvard Affiliated Emergency Medicine Residency

EMRA/ACEP Medical Student Elective in Health Policy
Leslie Gailloud | University of Maryland
Naeha Haridasa | George Washington University
Kelly Stewart | University of Washington

EMRA/ACEP Resident-Fellow Health Policy Elective in Washington, D.C.
Sophia Gorgens, MD | Zucker School of Medicine-Northwell at North Shore/Long Island

International EM Rotation Scholarship
James Ford, MD | UC Davis

EDDA Travel Scholars
Royale Nichols, MD | Hackensack Meridian/Hackensack University Medical Center
Joseph Gannett, MD | LSU New Orleans Spirit of Charity Emergency Medicine Residency

CORD Academic Assembly Travel Scholars
Kathryn Ritter, MD | Oregon Health & Science University

LAC Travel Scholars
Anna Yap, MD | UCLA Ronald Reagan/Olive View

Related Articles

Congratulations to EMRA's 2018 Fall Awards Recipients

We are raving about our Fall 2018 awards recipients!