Award Winners, Awards

Raising the Bar

Please join us in congratulating the EMRA 2022 Winter Awards recipients. If you know someone who deserves recognition or scholarships, nominate them for our Summer Awards.

Chair of the Year
Brendan Carr, MD, FACEP
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Residency Director of the Year
Arlene Chung, MD, FACEP, MACM | Maimonides Medical Center 

Associate Residency Director of the Year
Cynthia Price, MD | University of Connecticut Hartford Hospital 

Residency Coordinator of the Year
Julie Mendez | Rush University 

Academic Excellence Award
Nicole Duggan, MD | Harvard Affiliated Emergency Medicine Residency Ultrasound Fellowship

Dr. Alexandra Greene Medical Student of the Year Award
David Wilson | Sidney Kimmel Medical College

Chief Resident(s) of the Year: University of Louisville-Kentucky Chief Residents
Aaron R. Kuzel, DO
Joseph McKinney, MD
Ross Sizemore, MD

Fellow of the Year
Mina Ghobrial, MD

Resident of the Year
Joshua Lesko, MD | Naval Medical Center Portsmouth 

Rosh Review "One Step Further" Award
Christopher Zalesky, MD, MSc | University of Cincinnati

Jean Hollister Contribution to Pre-Hospital Care Award
Ryan F. DeVivo, DO | Los Angeles County Harbor-UCLA Medical Center 

ACEP CORD Teaching Fellowship
Christopher Reilly, MD | Brandon Regional Hospital

ACEP Scientific Assembly
Anthony Thai 

Hamza Ijaz, MD | University of Cincinnati
Rahul Tilani, DO | Hackensack University Medical Center

Brittany Ladson | Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Related Articles

Scholarship winner helps implement early HCC screening in Tanzanian EDs

James Ford, MD 06/10/2022
EMF/EMRA research grant recipient and EMRA scholarship award winner James Ford spend four weeks in Tanzania on a pilot project that employs rapid Hepatitis B testing and ultrasound in the ED to screen

Excellence in EM: Honoring EMRA's Awards Recipients

EMRA strives to help you be the best doctor and leader you can be, helping to make emergency medicine the best specialty it can be. These outstanding physicians and trainees have gone an extra mile -