Clinical Excellence Award

Purpose of Award

This award recognizes a resident who has done outstanding work in the clinical aspect of emergency medicine

Application Process

Single letter of support, the nominee's curriculum vitae, and application form


EMRA Resident member

Selection Criteria

Recognition by ones own institution for their clinical excellence



Application Deadline

August 31, 2023

Date of Inception


Apply Now

Past Recipients

2022 Renato Rapada, DO
2021 Sarah Wolochatiuk, MD, MBA
2020 James H. Williams, MD
2019 David Gregory, MD
2018 Christopher Hebert, MD
Rob Klemisch, MD
2017 Joshua Glick, MD
2016 Amanda F. Tarkowski, MD
Amanda M. Stone
Christopher H. Ponder, MD
Thomas N. Smith, MD
Tory Weatherford, MD
2015 Benjamin Murphy, MD
2014 Paige Armstrong, MD
2013 Ryan Pedigo, MD
2012 Nicole Seleno, MD
2011 Margaret Samuels-Kalow, MD
2010 De B. Winter, MD
2009 LCDR Lanny Littlejohn, MD
2008 Jessica Brooks, MD
2007 Tony Berger, MD
2006 Britney Anderson, MD
2005 Jason Liebzelt, MD
2004 Michael D. McBeth, MD
2003 Michael Winters, MD
2002 Shkelzen Hoxhaj, MD
2001 John B. Hinckley, DO
2000 Michael Peebles, MD
1999 Jeffrey H. Souryal, MD
1998 Robert Orman, MD
1997 Steve McLaughlin, MD
1996 Scott W. Branney, MD
1995 Eric Swanson, MD
1994 Richard J. Schaller, MD
1993 Michael Ritter, MD
1992 Steven Bernsteim, MD
1991 Phyllis Doerger, MD
1990 Craig Soltis, Sr., MD
1989 Joseph Sach, MD

Related Content

Dec 16, 2017

EMRA Simulation Research Grant

Dec 16, 2017

Leadership Excellence Award

Dec 12, 2017

FemInEM Travel Scholarship

This scholarship is to assist with the costs of attending and participating in the FemInEM FIX18 Conference.