Excellence in Teaching Award

Purpose of Award: Given to an outstanding faculty member who has served as a unique role model for residents
Application Process: Single letter of support, the nominee's curriculum vitae, and application form

Eligibility: Attending physician

Selection Criteria: Recognition by ones own institution for their teaching excellence

Award: Plaque and $1,000 donated to the Emergency Medicine Foundation in their name

Co-Sponsor: EmCare

Application Deadline: July 15

Award Date: Fall Meeting

Date of Inception: 1984 

Apply Now 

Past Recipients

1986 Thomas O. Stair, MD 1987 Susan E. Dufel, MD 1988 Mary Ann Cooper, MD
1989 Robert K. Knopp, MD 1990 David A. Talan, MD 1991 Vincent Markovchick, MD
1992 Robert Petrilli, MD 1993 James L. Scott, MD 1994 Jeffrey S. Jones, MD
1995 Paul A. Blackburn, DO 1996 Keith D. Wrenn, MD 1997 Alan B. Wolfson, MD 
1998 William R. Fraser, MD  1999 Frederick M. Schiavone, MD 2000 Mel Herbert, MD
2001 Gus Garmel, MD 2002 Thomas Lemke, MD 2003 Cherri Hobgood, MD
2004 Angela Anderson, MD 2005 Brian J. Levine, MD 2006 Chris Carpenter, MD
2007 Peter DeBlieux, MD 2008 Rahul Sharma, MD, MBA 2009 Ryan Armstrong, MD, M.Ed
2010 Rob Rogers, MD, FACEP 2011 David F. M. Brown, MD, FACEP 2012 Christopher Doty, MD, FACEP
2013 Harold "Hal" Thomas, MD, FACEP 2014 Jamil Bayram, MD, MPH    



Click here to
send us feedback