Critical Care Fellowships

Fore more information on the many training pathways available EM residency trained physicians, please visit the EMRA Critical Care Division webpage.


This directory is maintained by EMRA's Critical Care Division. Please submit any new program opportunities or informational updates to Click on each program marker for additional information. For programs clustered within close geographic areas, you may have to use the zoom functions. The pop-up information window for each program can be closed by using the "X in the upper-right hand corner of the pop-up box.

EMRA Fellowship Guide

Chapter 5 - Critical Care Medicine Fellowships 

Critical care medicine became an ACGME-approved subspecialty for emergency medicine physicians in 2011. In 2012, the surgical critical care fellowship pathway was approved for emergency physicians who are interested in becoming board-eligible intensivists.

Ch 5a - Anesthesia CC Fellowship
Ch 5b - Internal Medicine CC Fellowship
Ch 5c - Neuro CC Fellowship
Ch 5d - Surgical CC Fellowship