Dr. Alexandra Greene Medical Student Award


The Emergency Medicine Residents’ Association Medical Student Award has been named in honor of Dr. Alexandra Greene. The award is given to recognize the great talent, hard work, and true compassion embodied by Dr. Greene, and to pass her memory on to students who might carry on her work.
Award Criteria: Recognizes a senior student (3rd or 4th year) who displays a significant dedication to emergency medicine. Most importantly, this student goes out of his or her way for patients and colleagues. This student demonstrates compassion and professionalism even when faced with difficult situations and stresses

Application Process: Single letter of support, the nominee's curriculum vitae, and application form

Eligibility: 3rd or 4th year Medical Student member of EMRA
Selection Criteria: Leadership and service to students.

Award: Plaque and $1000

Application Deadline: January 15

Award Date: Spring Meeting

Date of Inception: May 1997; dedicated to Dr. Alexandra Greene May 2007

Apply Now

Past Recipients  

1999 John J. Kim 2000 Kurt Daniel 2001 Angela Siler-Fisher
2002 Mark G. Moseley 2003 Jeremy Rogers 2004 Adam Rosh
2005 Jonathan Rosenson 2006 Joshua Moskovitz 2007

Erica Douglass and
Ben Harris

2008 Jennifer Jenkins 2009 Rachel Levitan 2010 Claire E. Broton
2011 Cameron Decker 2012 Daniel Kemple 2013  Joseph Reardon 
2014 Zheng Ben Ma 2015      Ashley Rider 2016 Shehni Nadeem
2017 Sean Ochsenbein 2015     
Click here to
send us feedback