EMRA EMIG of the Year Award

Recognizing outstanding Emergency Medicine Interest Groups (EMIGs) and their student leaders from across the country.

The EMRA EMIG of the Year award was first established during the 2018-19 academic year as a way to highlight the outstanding achievements of the most productive Emergency Medicine Interest Groups (EMIGs) on a regional and national scale. EMRA is full of hardworking EMIG medical student leaders who organize valuable EM-related learning and networking opportunities for their student members, and we believe your efforts deserve to be recognized. 

Any EMIG associated with an LCME-accredited allopathic or osteopathic medical school is eligible, as well as EMIGs associated with international medical schools. It is the responsibility of each individual EMIG leadership team to track the events organized by their EMIG throughout the year to maximize your final point total. Use the resources linked below for more information and feel free to contact your regional representative with questions or comments. Good luck!

2020-21 EMIG of the Year:
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Medicine

University of Arkansas EMIG - Chiamara Anokwute

2020-2021 EMIG of the Year Runner Up:
UNTHSC Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine

Related Content

Jan 19, 2018

Emergency Medicine Wellness Week

Jan 19, 2018

When Lightning Strikes

Jan 19, 2018

Wolff-Parkinson Wait!