Chief Resident(s) of the Year

Purpose of Award

This award recognizes a chief resident (or team of chief residents) who act as a mentor, role model, and above all friend to their classmates. These individuals strive for excellence in all aspects of emergency medicine an go above and beyond to support their residency program. These individuals support residents in all aspects of their training, including: resident involvement, issues, well-being, and goals.

Application Process

CV of person(s) being nominated, one unified letter of recommendation from the program or a resident of the program, and EMRA Awards Application form completed online


Current Chief Resident(s) of an Emergency Medicine Residency Program

Selection Criteria

Leadership and service to residents and the residency


$1000 for program wellness grant

Application Deadline

January 10

Award Date

Spring Meeting

Date of Inception


Apply Now
2021 Collin Michels, MD
Jeff Sakamoto, MD
Bryn Eisfelder, MD
Robert Connor Dixon, MD
2020 Andrea Purpura, MD
Devin Doos, MD
William Martin, MD
Emily Wagner, MD
Carter Duggan, MD
Kimberly Chernoby, MD, JD
2019 Caitlin Rublee, MD, MPH
Carolyn Martinez, MD
Katherine Buck, MD
Krystin Miller, MD
2018 Amy Zeldan, MD
Brian Wexler, MD
Jennifer Love, MD
2017 Brian Jennett, MD
Ravi "Roni" Chauhan, DO
Christopher Joseph Ford, MD

Sara Andrabi, MD
Elijah Bell, III, MD
Richina Bicette, MD
Michael Jaung, MD

Related Content

Dec 08, 2017

Residency Director of the Year Award

Apr 18, 2018

EMRA Honors 2018 Spring Award Winners

Please join EMRA in congratulating our 2018 Spring Awards recipients.

Apr 18, 2018

Congratulations to EMRA's 2018 Fall Awards Recipients

We are raving about our Fall 2018 awards recipients!