Residency Coordinator of the Year

Purpose of Award

This award is given to the residency coordinator who regularly goes above and beyond the call of duty for the good of the program and its residents; supports resident endeavors in extracurricular activities like community service, research, etc.; and actively supports resident involvement in their specialty organizations.

Application Process

Single letter of recommendation and EMRA Awards Application form completed online


Emergency Medicine Residency Coordinator

Selection Criteria

Recognition by ones own institution for their contribution to the residency program.

Application Deadline

January 1

Award Date

Spring Meeting

Date of Inception


Apply Now

Past Recipients

2019 Christy Angerhofer
2018 Gloria Daniel
2017 Lori Berryman
2016 Bonnie Cheung
2015 Kelly Norton
2014 Katy Oksuita
2013 Chris Adelsberg
2012 Stephanie Morville
2011 Peggy Herring
2010 Sherrill Mullenix
2009 Melinda Carter
2008 Donna Goldberg
2007 Anne Hoffmann
2006 Lisa La Fontaine
2005 Christine Rupkey
2004 Molly Fling
2003 Phyllis Parrington
Rose Alden
2002 Gina Butt