SAEM Travel Scholarship


To assist in the costs associated with attendance of the SAEM Annual Meeting

Application Process

Letter of intent explaining financial need and purpose of attendance (no greater than 1 page), single letter of support, current curriculum vitae, and application form


EMRA Student, Resident, or Fellow member (International members included)

Selection Criteria

1 applicant may be chosen based on financial need and academic pursuit



$750 travel scholarship for in-person meetings only, and SAEM will waive the Annual Meeting registration fees for any SAEM member who receives this award. If you encounter scheduling issues and/or if a virtual option is offered, please note that the funds will not be rolled over into future years conferences.

Date of Inception


About SAEM

The Annual Meeting of the Society for Academic Emergency Medicine (SAEM) brings together academic emergency medicine physicians from many regions to a single location. Thus, these meetings provide an opportunity for organizations other than SAEM to access the academic emergency medicine community. Visit the SAEM webpagefor more information

2023 Caresse Vuong, MD, MPH
2023 Ogechukwu Agatha Offorjebe, MD
2022 Brittany Ladson, DO
2021 Uche Nkemdillim Erica
2019 Hani I Kuttab, MD
Justine Seidenfeld, MD
Taylor Docter
2018 Amy Zeldan, MD
Kyle Ragins, MD
Michael Wade
2017 Christine E Loftis
Evangelia Murray
Henrik Galust
Jake Valentine
Jerome Rogich
2016 Christopher Evans
Erica Lash
Joshua Kaine
Marion-Vincent Mempin, MD
Melody Glenn, MD

Related Content

Dec 08, 2017

SAEM Travel Scholarship