Jean Hollister EMS Award

Purpose of Award: Given to the resident who has made valuable contributions to pre-hospital care and emergency medical services.

Application Process: Single letter of support, the nominee's curriculum vitae, and application form

Eligibility: Resident member of EMRA

Selection Criteria: Sustained contributions to the field of EMS through teaching, scholarship and service.

Award: Plaque and $1,000

Co-Sponsor: Emergency Medicine Physicians of Canton, Ohio

Application Deadline: January15

Award Date: Spring Meeting

Date of Inception: 1986

Apply Now


Past Recipients

1986 Jean K. Hollister, MD 1987 Jon R. Krohmer, MD 1988     Stephen Borron, mD
1989 Benjamin Schifrin, MD 1990 Ronald G. Pirrallo, MD 1991 Vincent N. Mossesso, Jr., MD
1992 Stewart W. Martin, MD 1993 Robert E. Suter, DO, MHA 1994 David C. Cone, MD
1995 Owen T. Traynor, MD 1996 Theresa Schwab, MD 1997 Jane H. Brice, MD
1998 Stephen Andrews, MD 1999 Williams Gluckman, DO 2000 Thomas Doyle, MD
2001 Michael W. Dailey, MD 2002 James Tripp Winslow, MD 2003 Amado Baez Hernandez, MD
2004 Thomas C. Lewis, MD 2005 Paul Hinchey, MD, MBA 2006 Dan Avstreth, MD
2007 Jose G. Cabanas, MD 2008 Ben Lawner, DO 2009 Kelly Gahan, MD
2010 Timothy Chizmar, MD 2011 Baruch Fertel, MD     2012 Marlow Macht, MD
2013 Douglas Dixon, MD 2014 Ryan Gerecht, MD, CMTE 2015 Andrew Latimer. MD
2016 Bently Woods Curry, MD 2017 Maika Dang, MD    


Click here to
send us feedback