Residency Director of the Year Award

Purpose of Award: This award recognizes a residency director who serves as a role model for residents and exemplifies those qualities residents value in a mentor. This individual goes above and beyond to support resident issues, well being, and involvement not only through emergency training but through fostering active participation in organized medicine, research, and community service.

Application Process: Nomination letter from a resident, plus only two letters of support (one from a faculty member and another individual of your choosing), and application form

Eligibility: Residency Director with minimum of 3 years as residency director and must be director for at least 3 months of current academic year. Must be nominated by a resident.

Selection Criteria: Leadership and service

Award: Plaque

Application Deadline: January 15

Award Date: Spring Meeting

Date of Inception: 2000

Apply Now

Past Recipients

2001 John W. Becher, DO  2002 Lee Shockley, MD, FACEP 2003 Francis Lee Counselman, MD, FACEP
2004 Terry Kowalenko, MD 2005 Peter Sokolove, MD 2006 Robert Galli, MD
2007 Douglas R. Trocinski, MD, FACEP 2008 Michael Beeson, MD, MBA, FACEP 2009 Andrew Ulrich, MD, FACEP
2010 Mark Douglas Char, MD, FACEP 2011 Amal Mattu, MD, FACEP 2012 Allan B Wolfson, MD, FACEP
2013 Herbert Eugene Hern, MD, FACEP 2014 Mark Clark, MD 2015 Jeffrey Manko, MD
2016 Linda Regan, MD, FACEP 2017 Jason Bothwell, MD, FACEP    


Click here to
send us feedback