Board of Directors

The EMRA Board of Directors is the governing body of the organization which is made up of 11 individuals who are elected by their peers while completing their residency. Three additional positions on the Board are filled by a medical student representative, Ex-Officio, and a liaison to the ACGME RC-EM. Members of the Board offer governance and strategic direction to the organization. Board of Directors members are elected by the Rep Council and serve two to three year terms. They interact and communicate between the various other organizations, both within, and outside of the field of emergency medicine.

Position Descriptions
Description of all EMRA board positions

Election Information
Find out information about running for a position on our Board of Directors

Board Minutes
Read the minutes from the previous Board meetings

2016-2017 Board Members


Alicia Kurtz, MD
UCSF Fresno


Zach Jarou, MD
Denver Health/University of Colorado

Immediate Past President

Ramnik Dhaliwal, MD, JD
Hennepin County Medical Center

Secretary/Editor, EM Resident

Abigail Cosgrove, MD
Washington University in St. Louis

Speaker of the Council

Tiffany Jackson, MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Vice-Speaker of the Council

Scott Pasichow, MD, MPH
Warren Alpert Medical School at Brown University

Resident Representative to ACEP

Nida F. Degesys, MD
University of CA - San Francisco

Director of Education

Nick Governatori, MD
Thomas Jefferson University


Eric McDonald, MD
University of Mississippi

Director of Technology

Christian Dameff, MD
University of CA San Diego

Director of Health Policy

Rachel Solnick, MD
Yale School of Medicine

Director of Membership

Shehni Nadeem, MD
Baylor College of Medicine

Ex-Officio Board Member 
Garth Walker, MD
St. Joseph Medical Center  
Medical Student Council Chair 
Erin Karl
University of Minnesota Medical School

2016-2017 EMRA Board of Directors

Back row, left to right: Ashley Guthrie, DO; Tiffany Jackson, MD; Christian Dameff, MD; Nick Governatori, MD; Nida Degesys, MD; Scott Pasichow, MD, MPH; Seth Kelly; Rachel Solnick, MD. Front row, left to right: Shehni Nadeem, MD; Zach Jarou, MD; Alicia Kurtz, MD; Ramnik Dhaliwal, MD; Abigail Cosgrove, MD

BOD _ 2016_2017


Click here to
send us feedback