Jordan M. Warchol, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Department of EM
University of Nebraska Medical Center

As the founder of the AMA’s Rural Health Caucus, Jordan Warchol is committed to creating policy that makes a difference for patients. As an assistant professor, author, and health policy advocate, she is teaching others how to have an impact as well. She is the 2019 Nebraska Young Physician of the Year and an emerging national leader in health policy.

Theresa Q. Tran, MD, MBA, FACEP

Lauren Westafer, DO, MPH, MS

More than 200 applications were reviewed by the selection committee, comprising Chair Omar Maniya, MD, MBA, with Hannah Hughes, MD, MBA; RJ Sontag, MD; Venkat Subramanyam, MD; Erik Blutinger, MD, MSc; Sophia Spadafore, MD; Karina Sanchez, MD; and Jazmyn Shaw, MS-IV. The selection committee was blinded to EMRA and/or ACEP membership status. Care was taken to ensure both a diverse applicant pool and awardee group. For any questions, contact us at

Related Content

Apr 23, 2019

AdvHbook Foreword

Apr 23, 2019

AdvHbook TOC

Apr 24, 2019

Insurance Challenges