Kathryn Hawk, MD, MHS

Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine
Yale University

Kathryn Hawk’s trailblazing research pushes the scientific boundaries of both emergency and addiction medicine by focusing on ED-initiated buprenorphine and linkage to treatment for opioid use disorder. She has worked to expand the implementation of best practices for ED patients with addictions nationwide and has been highly influential in driving the development of ACEP’s content and vision to improve the care of ED patients with OUD.

Mohamed Hagahmed, MD

Shuhan He, MD

More than 200 applications were reviewed by the selection committee, comprising Chair Omar Maniya, MD, MBA, with Hannah Hughes, MD, MBA; RJ Sontag, MD; Venkat Subramanyam, MD; Erik Blutinger, MD, MSc; Sophia Spadafore, MD; Karina Sanchez, MD; and Jazmyn Shaw, MS-IV. The selection committee was blinded to EMRA and/or ACEP membership status. Care was taken to ensure both a diverse applicant pool and awardee group. For any questions, contact us at emra@emra.org.

Related Content

Oct 07, 2020

Chadd K. Kraus, DO, DrPH, CPE, FACEP

Oct 07, 2020

Melissa Parsons, MD, FACEP

Oct 07, 2020

Rohini J. Haar, MD, MPH