Dr. Alexandra Greene Medical Student of the Year Award


The Emergency Medicine Residents’ Association Medical Student Award has been named in honor of Dr. Alexandra Greene. The award is given to recognize the great talent, hard work, and true compassion embodied by Dr. Greene, and to pass her memory on to students who might carry on her work.

Award Criteria

Recognizes 1 senior student (4th year) who displays a significant dedication to emergency medicine. Most importantly, this student goes out of his or her way for patients and colleagues. This student demonstrates compassion and professionalism even when faced with difficult situations and stresses

Application Process

Single letter of recommendation, the nominee's curriculum vitae, and EMRA Awards Application form completed online


EMRA Student member - 4th year

Selection Criteria

Leadership and service to students.



Application Deadline

October 6, 2024

Date of Inception

May 1997; dedicated to Dr. Alexandra Greene May 2007

Apply Now

Past Recipients

2023 Trupti Patel
2023 Josue Minaya
2022 David Wilson
2021 Fiona Chen
Ashley Penington
2020 Jeremy R Towns
2019 Hurnan Vongsachang, MPH
Michael Messina
2018 Evan Strobelt
2017 Sean Ochsenbein
2016 Shehni Nadeem
2015 Ashley Rider
2014 Zheng Ben Ma
2013 Joseph Reardon
2012 Daniel Kemple
2011 Cameron Decker
2010 Claire E. Broton
2009 Rachel Levitan
2008 Jennifer Jenkins
2007 Erica Douglass and Ben Harris
2006 Joshua Moskovitz
2005 Jonathan Rosenson
2004 Adam Rosh
2003 Jeremy Rogers
2002 Mark G. Moseley
2001 Angela Siler-Fisher
2000 Kurt Daniel
1999 John J. Kim

Related Content

Dec 12, 2017

Jean Hollister Contribution to Pre-Hospital Care Award

Dec 08, 2017

Dr. Alexandra Greene Medical Student of the Year Award