Fellow of the Year

Purpose of Award

This award recognizes an EMRA member who has demonstrated significant dedication in promoting the goals and objectives of EMRA at local, state, and national levels. In addition, the recipient must have a record of creativity, enthusiasm, and accomplishemnt in addressing issues pertaining to emergency medicine

Application Process

Single letter of recommendation, the nominee's curriculum vitae, and EMRA Awards Application form completed online


EMRA Fellow member

Selection Criteria

Leadership, education, research, and service to the field of EM



Application Deadline

October 6, 2024

Date of Inception


Apply Now

Past Recipients

2023 Sophia Spadafore, MD
2022 Mina Ghobrial, DO
2020 Kelli Jarrell, MD
2019 Nida Degesys, MD
2018 Jessica Nelson, MD
2017 Sara Andrabi, MD

Related Content

Dec 12, 2017

EMRA Travel Scholarship to ACEP EDDA (Emergency Department Director's Academy)

Dec 12, 2017

EMRA / ACEP EMBRS Scholarship

Dec 08, 2017

ACEP Scientific Review Subcommittee Appointment