Rosh Review "One Step Further" Award


Given to a resident who exemplifies the ideals of continuous learning and self-improvement, who takes it upon himself or herself to go "one step further" to improve a weakness or accelerate a strength.

Application Process

Single letter of recommendation from Program Director or Assistant Program Director, current curriculum vitae, and EMRA Awards Application form completed online


EMRA Resident member

Selection Criteria

Outstanding application and letter of support that demonstrates commitment to the idea of "one step further"


$1,000 to recipient



Application Deadline

October 6, 2024

Date of Inception


2023 Jordan Sell, MD
2023 Anant Shukla, MD
2022 Christopher Zalesky, MD
2021 Thomas Ems, MD
2020 Corlin Jewell, MD
2019 Aubri Carman, MD
2018 Kathryn Lupez, MD
2017 Jennifer Beck-Esmay, MD

Related Content

Dec 12, 2017

Jean Hollister Contribution to Pre-Hospital Care Award

Dec 08, 2017

Critical Care Medicine Conference Scholarship

Dec 08, 2017

Academic Excellence Award