EMRA 25 Under 45 Honorees


EMRA 25 Under 45

In 2019, in celebration of our 45th Anniversary, EMRA launched its 45 Under 45 campaign to recognize young emergency medicine physicians who are changing the world. This effort connected with our specialty in a meaningful way -- so much so, we continue this effort with our 25 Under 45 campaign.

We are excited to introduce you to these outstanding young physicians whose contributions embody the spirit of the specialty. We can’t wait to experience the world they will bring us!

Check out the 25 Under 45 honorees

Andreia Alexander, MD, PhD, MPH

Jeremy Berberian, MD

Heidi Best, MD, FACEP

Medell Briggs-Malonson, MD, MPH, MSHS

Bernard Chang, MD, PhD, FACEP

John R. Corker, MD, FACEP

Abra Fant, MD, MS

Brad Gable, MD, MS, FACEP

Katrina Gipson, MD, MPH

Michael Gottlieb, MD, FAAEM, FACEP

Daniel Grossman, MD, MBA

Rohini J. Haar, MD, MPH

Chadd K. Kraus, DO, DrPH, CPE, FACEP

Joshua Lesko, MD

Lisa Maurer, MD, FACEP

Luke Messac, MD, PhD

Onyeka Otugo, MD, MPH, MPA

Melissa Parsons, MD, FACEP

Comilla Sasson, MD, PhD, FACEP, FAHA

Jazmyn Shaw, MD

Randy Sorge, MD, FACEP

Breena R. Taira, MD, MPH, CPH, FACEP

Felipe Teran, MD, MSCE, FACEP

Derrick Tin, MD

Kabir Yadav, MDCM, MS, MSHS, FACEP