Faculty Mentor of the Year Award

Purpose of Award

This award recognizes a current EMRA alumnus who has demonstrated exceptional service as a mentor for either medical students, residents and fellows in Emergency Medicine. The dedicated recipient is an outstanding role model for future emergency physicians and consistently goes out of his or her way in helping others develop in their careers in emergency medicine

Application Process

Single letter of support, the nominee's curriculum vitae, and application form


Attending physician

Selection Criteria

Mentorship to students and/or residents

Application Deadline

October 18, 2023

Date of Inception


Apply Now

Past Recipients

2023 Gordon Chien, MD
2022 Elizabeth Leenellett, MD
2021 Jessica Oswald, MD
2020 Adaira Landry, MD, MEd
2019 Joshua Moskovitz, MD, MBA, MPH, FACEP
2018 Gita Pensa, MD
Chrissy Babcock, MD, FACEP
2017 Gillian Schmitz, MD
2016 Brian Adkins, MD
2015 Brendon Drew, DO, FACEP
2014 Julie Welch, MD
2013 Bobby Desai, MD, FACEP
2012 Pratik B Doshi, MD
2011 Debra Houry, MD, MPH
2010 Gus Garmel, MD, FACEP, FAAEM
2009 Kjell Lindgren, MD, MPH
2008 Latha G. Stead, MD

Related Content

Dec 16, 2017

Faculty Teaching Excellence Award

Dec 16, 2017

Joseph F Waeckerle, MD, FACEP - Alumni of the Year Award

Dec 16, 2017

Faculty Mentor of the Year Award