Joseph F Waeckerle, MD, FACEP - Alumni of the Year Award

Purpose of Award

This award honors a physician who has made an extraordinary, lasting contribution to the success of EMRA

Application Process

Single letter of support, the nominee's curriculum vitae, and application form


EMRA Alumni member

Selection Criteria

Service to EMRA, leadership, commitment, EMRA membership

Application Deadline

October 18, 2023

Date of Inception


Apply Now

Past Recipients

2022: Eric Steinberg, DO

2021: Cedric Dark, MD, MPH, FACEP

2020: Andrew Little, DO, FACEP

2019: Jeremy Berberian, MD

2018:  Rebecca B. Parker, MD, FACEP

2017:  Adam Kellogg, MD, FACEP

2016:  Kevin Klauer, MD, FACEP

2015:  Steven Stack, MD, FACEP

2014:  Brian Levine, MD, FACEP

2013:  Angela Siler Fisher, MD, FACEP

2012:  Gus Garmel, MD, FACEP

2011:  Leslie S. Zun, MD, FACEP

2009:  Peter Sokolove, MD, FACEP

2008:  Neil Emerson Winston, MD, FACEP

2007:  Kristin Harkin, MD, FACEP

2006:  Linda Lawrence, MD, FACEP

2005:  Cherri Hobgood, MD

2004:  Pamela L. Dyne, MD

2003:  Robert Blankenship, MD

2002:  John C. Moorehead, MD, FACEP

2001:  James H. Bryan, MD, PhD

2000:  Joseph P. Wood, MD, JD

1999:  James A. D'Orta, MD

1998:  Robert E. Suter, DO, MHA

1997:  Larry L. Alexander, MD

1996:  Robert J. Doherty, MD

1995:  E. Jackson Allison, Jr., MD

1993:  Louis J. Ling, MD

1992:  Joseph F. Waeckerle, MD

Related Content

Dec 16, 2017

Faculty Teaching Excellence Award

Dec 16, 2017

Joseph F Waeckerle, MD, FACEP - Alumni of the Year Award

Dec 16, 2017

Faculty Mentor of the Year Award