Associate Residency Director of the Year Award

Purpose of Award: This award recognizes an assistant or associate residency director who serves as a role model for residents and exemplifies those qualities residents value in a mentor. This individual goes above and beyond to support resident issues, well being, and involvement not only through emergency training but through fostering active participation in organized medicine, research, and community service.

Application Process: Nomination letter from a resident, plus only two letters of support (one from a faculty member and another individual of your choosing), and application form

Eligibility: Assistant Residency Director with minimum of 1 year as Assistant Residency Director and must be Assistant Director for at least 3 months of current academic year. Must be nominated by a resident.

Selection Criteria: Leadership and service

Award: Plaque

Application Deadline: January 15

Award Date: Spring Meeting

Date of Inception: 2000

Apply Now

Past Recipients

2001 Kenneth Butler, DO 2002 James L. Larson, Jr., MD 2003  Richard C. Chandler, MD, FACEP
2004 Christopher Doty, MD 2006 Jeffrey Manko, MD 2007 Daniel V. Girzadas Jr., MD
2008 Thomas Nowicki, MD 2009 Susan Stroud, MD 2010 Albert B. Fiorello, MD, FACEP
2011 Britney Anderson, MD 2012 Christian Jacobus, MD, FACEP 2013 Anand Swaminathan, MD, FACEP
2014 Charlottte Page Wills, MD 2015 Tommy Wong, MD 2016 Elize Lovell, MD, FACEP
2017 Sameer Desai, MD



Click here to
send us feedback